NASAR Announces Election Results for 2016

NASAR held it's annual Board of Directors Election in August, and the results are in !

First, we want to extend a big thank you to the 452 members that took the time to vote this year.  For 2016 there were 3 Board positions up for election.  The winners are:

  • Mike Vorachek (incumbent from Idaho)
  • Earl Tilton (North Carolina)
  • George Dresnek (California)

These three directors-elect will be sworn in at the January 2016 in-person Board meeting in Phoenix.  In the meantime they will attend Board conference calls as visitors and come up to speed with our budget and management processes.

Take some time over the next few months to say thanks to outgoing Directors Rob Brewer (Washington) and Lee Lang (Colorado / California).  They have both played a major role in the Board for many years, and we expect them to continue to be influential members of NASAR.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.